Museums in Short is an audiovisual platform and an international award dedicated to short videos realized by museums. It is promoted by musil – museum of industry and labour of Brescia, in collaboration with EMA - European Museum Academy and FSK - Forum Slavic Cultures.

This year, 55 museums participated to our initiative, all gathered in a freely accessible online platform: www.museumsinshort.eu.

In the online Ceremony of the VII edition, held Friday, December 18th, the international jury awarded the video “Man creates man” of the Diachronic Museum of Larissa (Greece). The award-winning video will also have the honor to be part of The Best in Heritage 2021, the conference that every September in Dubrovnik brings together the winners of awards for museums and cultural sites from around the world.

The nomination for best trailer went to […]


The winners of Museums in Short 2020 will be announced on December 18th at 18.00 (CET) during an online ceremony.
Main Prize will be delivered by our jury composed of various representatives of the promoting organizations:

  • René Capovin - musil - museum of industry and labour, Brescia (coordinator)
  • Kostis Kalapothakis - Pireo Foundation, Athen
  • Massimo Negri - EMA - European Museum Academy, Den Haag
  • Andreja Rihter - FSK - Forum of Slavic Cultures, Lubjana
  • Elia Vlachou - Hellenic Institute of Cultural Diplomacy, Athen

Public Vote Nomination will be accorded to the most voted video.
All videos are available in our website: https://www.museumsinshort.eu/partecipanti/partecipanti_2020.asp
You can watch & choose your favorite video until December, 16th.

The ceremony will be accessible by our social media. The live stream of the […]


We already received more than twenty applications for Museums in Short 2020. We want to thank you all the participants for their effort, we are aware that applying is time-consuming and quite boring. Still, we are sure that many fantastic videos are missing. For this reason we decided to postpone the deadline to 18th September 2020.

So, take your time: there is still time to send your short!

Apply here: https://www.museumsinshort.eu/application/


“Going online”, “virtual visit”, “sharing cultural heritage through digital channels”… words that became a mantra, especially in these hard months. 

Since 2012, Museums in Short makes accessible short videos realized by / for / with museums. Every year, a free platform is provided, where creatives, experts & not can watch short videos from all over the world of museums.

There is no entry fee. 

Best videos are rewarded with a symbolic prize. The winner will also be invited to present his achievement at the annual Best in Heritage IMAGINES event – the global conference featuring award-winning museum, heritage and conservation projects – that is held at the end of each September, in Dubrovnik (Croatia). 

Share your video and be part of the 7th edition of Museums in […]


Press Release

The Freud Museum of London wins Museums in Short 2019.
Special mention of the Jury for the Walker Art Center of Minneapolis.
Public Vote Prize to the Gallery Matica Srpska (Novi Sad, Serbia).

Freud Museum of Londra scoops Museums in Short 2019 with the brilliant video: “A Surreal Christmas". Trailer is based on free associations between the works of Sigmund Freud and Salvador Dalì. Walker Art Center di Minneapolis received the Special Mention of the International Jury for its: “Siah Armajani Follow The Line", an engaging trip into the world of the eclectic Iranian artist. The poetic video of the Baksy Museum (Turkey) was very appreciated by the Jury, deserving the third position in the final list.
Public Vote Prize goes to the Gallery of Matica Srpska (Serbia), whose staff became the cast of the funny: “Momentum”, a […]

« Previous page 1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8   Next page »